My Heart Whispers

The dawn that took away the reticence
The aura that wouldn’t care for less
The moon that would shower its caress
And the ocean that existed to impress
All of those came together to impart our quintessence
.
A moment so pure
Never been so galore
But my heart whispered, not to encore
.
.
It was the last night
A moment never felt so right
Souls expatiated
Amidst all sacraments
Spoken words, which were much awaited
.
To restore
We came to the fore
But my heart whispered, not too sure
 .
 .
Sparkle shimmer and shine
Your mien so divine
Amongst many gazes in the ensemble
Hopefully you perceived
A little bit was my gamble
.
A little valor
A little implore
But my heart whispered, not to adore
.
.
They deny, I accept
Magical sorrow I was waiting to mend
Glances, compliments and rhymes
Aided us to secure
A connection like old times
.
With a little decor
Arrived ignore
But my heart whispered, not to explore
 .
 .
Far away now
Departed without any vows
Reluctant to accept this culmination
My soul yearns
For the foreign flirtations
 .
Awaiting by the shore
Longing evermore
Now my heart whispers, a little more, a little more…
 
©Malvika
Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

