IN THE DARK

In the dark

We lie close to each other

Talk endlessly and discover

Comfort, calm and serene

I get the feeling I’ve always keened

All at once

Things go undone

A natter about things

I couldn’t care to think

Eluding politely I wish you wouldn’t start

But like always, you choose to be in the dark.

Emotions fluctuate

Conflicts flare up

I plead, ask and respite

For our solitary ignite

I know you’re not meant to be

Thus I wonder how hard it is for you to see

Imprinted by your neglect

I try not to reflect

Precluding silently I wish you would take the mark

But like always, you choose to be in the dark.

Taking it easy and laughing about

You think you’ll find your way around

Barely identifying what is slaying inside

For that has initiated a line of divide

Neither witty nor hilarious

I try to convey in every way I can be serious

Disregarding continuously I wish you would not dilute the spark

But like always, you choose to be in the dark.

Not the first

Appeals were made countless times before

Incidents have become hard to revive anymore

Brawling and squealing cannot survive

If only you see from the other side of the line

You’re doing your best

I trust without detest

Hence again,

Entreating awareness, I bestow my heart

Before we disappear in the dark.

© Malvika

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

