A Lie To Oneself

A LIE TO ONESELF…

A story never told
A thought that is still on hold
A moment never shared
For the lie you must be prepared
The secret love which we had
Has lost in the mist
Every day I wish for an outshine twist.
The care we used to receive
Is now lying behind some deceive
If only we try to look beyond the shelf
We will find a folded lie to oneself

There are second thoughts in my mind imposing
Each day is tedious now
It’s a mixed feeling
To tell you how?
I know we will get past through this
Till that time I don’t know how to say
But I think
That it will take you away
If only we try to look beyond the shelf
We will find a folded lie to oneself

I wait to hear from you
Every single minute
You seem to be lost and gone
That you don’t even show it.
The dwindling talks
And the
The extraneous fights
Has rather gained me
The sleepless nights
If only we try to look beyond the shelf
We will find a folded lie to oneself

And you don’t even believe it
You say you are doing your part
But the truth is
It all has left me resented.
A fear of going apart
Has brought a tear in my heart
You seem to overlook
But then
That’s all you do.
If you try to look beyond the shelf
You will find a folded lie I keep to myself.

©  Malvika

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

